Welcome to Deliveries Package Tracker Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Categories

+3 votes
I use the Always on display and every time the app is updating I get a notification icon. When I unlock the phone I can see that it's just updating and no new info is there. Pretty annoying, would it be possible to disable this?
asked in User interface by

2 Answers

0 votes
 
Best answer
You can disable it at Settings -> General -> Working Notification.
answered by (32.8k points)
0 votes
I think it's related to the fact that if the app does not put a notification the process could be killed while in the background if you're using other apps and the OS needs more RAM for them.. maybe it's not your situation but imagine a list of 30 packages to update while using your device as normal with other apps active
answered by (310 points)
About | Privacy | © 2013-2018 oRRs (Oliver Rennies)
...