Welcome to Deliveries Package Tracker Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Categories

+1 vote
Just started using the app on a Galaxy S9, moving over from Package Buddy.

I was trying to view one of my packages and must have moved my finger slightly sideways or something, because the package was deleted. There was a message for a fraction of a second telling me about the deletion and giving me an "Undo" option, but it disappeared before I could react.

Since I normally delete my shipping notification emails after entering the numbers into a tracker app, I have no way to recover data that is lost this way.

I'd like to strongly suggest that (1) deletion of a package be made more difficult, perhaps with a confirmation dialog, or (2) the "Undo" function be available for longer - maybe even with a "Recycle Bin"-type feature for undeleting packages any time within a day or so.
in User interface by

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register.
About | Privacy | © 2013-2019 oRRs (Oliver Rennies)
...