0 votes
in Device synchronization by (44.6k points)

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (44.6k points)
 
Best answer

If you get a notification with this error message, it means that your device keeps returning expired Google account information despite the app asking for new (working) ones.

To fix this, the first step is to remove the account from the synchronization settings in the app and add it again afterwards. This should perform a full synchronization.
Unfortunately, in recent tests, this only helped for a very short time and the error keeps reappearing.

If the first step does not help in the long run, there are only two options left:

  1. (preferred) Switch to a Deliveries account.
    To do this, remove the Google account from the synchronization settings of the app on all your devices and register a new Deliveries account right below. All your existing data will be migrated to the new account automatically on the first synchronization.
    Afterwards, you may contact me at deliveries@orrs.de to remove your old Google account from my system.
  2. Remove the Google account from the synchronization settings of the app.
    Afterwards, completely remove the Google account from your device in the system settings and add it again afterwards. Note that while I did not lose any data doing this in my tests, this is at your own risk.
    When everything is set up, add the Google account in the synchronization settings of the app again.
by (420 points)
"Switch to a Deliveries account" worked for me.
Thanks
Welcome to Deliveries Package Tracker Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Categories

...